The hour IS COMING and NOW IS

John 5:21-29 For as the Father raiseth up the dead, and quickeneth them; even so the Son quickeneth whom he will. For the Father judgeth no man, but hath committed all judgment unto the Son: That all men should honour the Son, even as they honour the Father. He that honoureth not the Son honoureth not the Father which hath sent him. Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth my word, and believeth on him that sent me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into condemnation; but IS PASSED FROM DEATH UNTO LIFE. Verily, verily, I say unto you, THE HOUR IS COMING, AND NOW IS, when THE DEAD shall hear the voice of the Son of God: AND THEY THAT HEAR SHALL LIVE. For as the Father hath life in himself; so hath he given to the Son to have life in himself; And hath given him authority TO EXECUTE JUDGMENT also, because he is the Son of man. Marvel not at this: FOR THE HOUR IS COMING, in the which ALL that are in the graves SHALL HEAR HIS VOICE, AND SHALL COME FORTH; they that have done good, unto the resurrection of life; and they that have done evil, unto the resurrection of damnation.

Now is the judgment of the world:

John 12:31-32 Now is the judgment of this world: now shall the prince of this world be cast out. And I, if I be lifted up from the earth, will draw all men unto me.

This judgment has been given to the saints:

Psa 149:5-9 Let THE SAINTS be joyful in glory: let them sing aloud upon their beds. Let the high praises of God be IN THEIR MOUTH, and a twoedged sword IN THEIR HAND; TO EXECUTE VENGEANCE upon the heathen, and PUNISHMENT upon the people; To bind their kings with chains, and their nobles with fetters of iron; To execute upon them the judgment written: THIS HONOUR HATH ALL HIS SAINTS. Praise ye the LORD

Which takes us right back to “the harvest” and “the end of the world”, “the angels” who are sent “to reap” and the fact that “MEN gather them and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.”

All Blessings in Christ!

Christine


About Christine

My name is Christine and since my favorite past-time, the one that I find the most fulfilling, is studying the scriptures and seeking to know and understand "the deep things of God", I have created this blog as a place to not only post my own bible studies but as a way to connect with others who are are also seeking the Lord and the Truth. I've posted some of my studies on other websites and haven't yet decided if I will post them here, as well, or if I will just post future blogs/studies here. We'll see. Thanks for stopping by and please do so again... maybe after I get something posted. :) ALL BLESSINGS IN CHRIST!!
This entry was posted in Christian Universalism, Christianity, Religion & Philosophy, Universal Salvation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

