TRUE JUDGMENT is to SHOW MERCY AND COMPASSION

We are commanded to “execute true judgment”which is to “show mercy and compassion”:

Zec 7:8-10 And the word of the LORD came unto Zechariah, saying, Thus speaketh the LORD of hosts, saying, EXECUTE TRUE JUDGMENT, and SHEW MERCY AND COMPSSIONS EVERY MAN TO HIS BROTHER: And oppress not the widow, nor the fatherless, the stranger, nor the poor; and let none of you imagine evil against his brother in your heart.

Jer 21:12  O house of David, thus saith the LORD; Execute judgment in the morning, and deliver him that is spoiled out of the hand of the oppressor, lest my fury go out like fire, and burn that none can quench it, because of the evil of your doings.

Jer 22:3 Thus saith the LORD; Execute ye judgment and righteousness, and deliver the spoiled out of the hand of the oppressor: and do no wrong, do no violence to the stranger, the fatherless, nor the widow, neither shed innocent blood in this place.

Eze 45:9 Thus saith the Lord GOD; Let it suffice you, O princes of Israel: remove violence and spoil, and execute judgment and justice, take away your exactions from my people, saith the Lord GOD.

Mic 7:8-9 Rejoice not against me, O mine enemy: when I fall, I shall arise; when I sit in darkness, the LORD shall be a light unto me. I will bear the indignation of the LORD, because I have sinned against him, until he plead my cause, and execute judgment for me: he will bring me forth to the light, and I shall behold his righteousness.

Mic 6:8 He hath shewed thee, O man, what is good; and what doth the LORD require of thee, but TO DO JUSTLY, and TO LOVE MERCY, and TO WALK HUMBLY WITH THY GOD?

All Blessings in Christ!

Christine


About Christine

My name is Christine and since my favorite past-time, the one that I find the most fulfilling, is studying the scriptures and seeking to know and understand "the deep things of God", I have created this blog as a place to not only post my own bible studies but as a way to connect with others who are are also seeking the Lord and the Truth. I've posted some of my studies on other websites and haven't yet decided if I will post them here, as well, or if I will just post future blogs/studies here. We'll see. Thanks for stopping by and please do so again... maybe after I get something posted. :) ALL BLESSINGS IN CHRIST!!
This entry was posted in Christian Universalism, Christianity, Religion & Philosophy, Universal Salvation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TRUE JUDGMENT is to SHOW MERCY AND COMPASSION

  1. Pingback: How does the King of Heaven deal with those who do not forgive? | Seeking the Way, the Truth, the Life!

Leave a Reply

