A CHILD IS BORN… A SON IS GIVEN

abba_father

When we FIRST BELIEVE we are

SEALED ***by*** THE HOLY SPIRIT ***of*** PROMISE

We WALK ***BY FAITH*** ((tried **IN FIRE**))

As ***CHILDREN*** OF GOD

Until we COME TO ***THE END*** OF OUR FAITH

Even ***THE SALATION OF OUR SOULS***

AT ***THE APPEARING*** OF JESUS CHRIST

CHRIST ***IN YOU***, THE ***HOPE*** OF GLORY!!

THE ***PROMISE*** OF ETERNAL LIFE!

When ***HE APPEARS***

Then SHALL WE ***ALSO APPEAR*** WITH HIM ***IN GLORY***

Then shall we ***SEE HIM*** FACE TO FACE

Then shall we ***KNOW*** even as we are ***KNOWN***

Then shall we be CALLED A ***SON*** OF GOD

Having ***THE SPIRIT OF HIS SON***

By which we cry ***ABBA***, FATHER!

{{Praising the Lord!!}}

About Christine

My name is Christine and since my favorite past-time, the one that I find the most fulfilling, is studying the scriptures and seeking to know and understand "the deep things of God", I have created this blog as a place to not only post my own bible studies but as a way to connect with others who are are also seeking the Lord and the Truth. I've posted some of my studies on other websites and haven't yet decided if I will post them here, as well, or if I will just post future blogs/studies here. We'll see. Thanks for stopping by and please do so again... maybe after I get something posted. :) ALL BLESSINGS IN CHRIST!!
This entry was posted in Christianity, Religion & Philosophy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A CHILD IS BORN… A SON IS GIVEN

  1. David Larsen says:

    we are sons when we know God face to face and each other who are born of God. Jesus said if you knew me you would know Him God as Father.
    Even we should know and say if you don’t know me it is because you don’t know Him. We will all be one in Christ. Him Christ in us and God in Christ. These have been given power to become the sons of God.

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Jcm Manuel says:

    I’m struck by the fact that… you write with a LOT more ***ASTERISKS*** than I remember from anything you wrote before 😉

    But then, you were always more of a believer than me, and stars are a good thing – they are not just flashy objects in a cold universe, but also represent hope, light in a dark world. So I guess there is a lot of light you want to let shine here, ha! And for some reason, whatever I read, whenever it’s clearly written by a human being (as opposed to, let’s say, an opossum), and especially by a friend, the value of the writing is always completely in sync with the value attributed to that person. And besides all the “Let The Light Shine” symbolic, there is also something I recognize as an almost “pure” Christian message of transcendent hope, longing, expectations. Besides, of course, the fact that “a child is born” has special significance for you. I love it.

    You know, sometimes, we stop being Christian because of some deep hurt inside, or because of the suffering of the world in general. Others become even stronger believers under such conditions. But, more in general, I guess what matters most is not necessarily visible in how we formulate our beliefs, but in who we are, how we act, what we become, as human beings.

    Did I already tell you, in 2013, how much I love you?

    Keep “seeking the way” – and so do I. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

